England in Sweden


Ohhh, I miss England sooo much! I miss my friends, I miss the language, I miss the shopps, the arciticture, I miss the cocholate, I miss the atmosphere and yes I do even miss the food and the weather! But most of all I miss my bestest of best friends- Ruth and our mad adventures!! I love when we pack her car andr drive, almost, aimlessly into the heart of Cotswolds. I love when we go out for a meal in the evening and chatt away for endless hours. I miss our shoppingsprees, the fact that we can end eachothers sentences, that we know eachother inside out and that we can talk about anything and everything!!

I have known Ruth for almost 10 years. I think it klicked emediately. Ruth is that kind of friend you only meet once in your life and to live so far away from yur bestest friend...it kind of hurts at times. Eventhouh we live many miles apart I know that she's there for me and I hope she knows that I'm there for her! I miss Ruth and England sooo much, especially in the autumn!

Ever since I was a smal child I loved England. Even before I went there the very first time! I had a Union Jack on the wall of my childhood room. I had loads of souveniers, pounds and gouide books all over my room! My heart has always longed for the green rolling hills, for the damp weather, the lovely tea, scones and friendly people!
My home away from home is Cheltenham, a town in the heart of Cotswolds. It's a posh little town with a heart of gold, loads of different possebileties, shopping way better than London and parks that you could only dream of!
Just a few miles away is Oxford and another few miles away is London. If you go the other way you come to Birmingham, Shakespears Stratford-upon-Avon and the smal lovely willages of Cotswold.
Oh, I miss it soooo!!!

                          
                                            Autumn in  Brodway a few years ago

                            
                                     No one does flower arrangements like they do in England

I keep longing for England, for my friends and for the freedom I feel when I'm there. It feels like people ain't staring just as much at me as they do in Sweden.... In Britain they seem more used to people being different than they are in a smal country such as Sweden. 
It was way worse when I lived in Helsingborg which is a fairly large city, but when I moved to the litle town of Ängelholm it got way better! It feels like you know everyone here. They are so friendly and I get the feeling of living in England!! I live close to the town square and they have farmers markets a few times per week, just like in England. Ängelholm is famous for all it's flower arrangements, just like England! I live next to a river and the forest, which to me also feels like the life in Cotswolds. Even the weather is a tad bitt different in Ängelholm as it is sittuated just underneath a ridge which makes it a bit more rainy and brings more thunderstorms. To me living in Ängelholm is like bringing England to me! I love it here and the only place I could ever imagine moving to is England- of course! Even Louis finds Ängelholm way better than Helsingborg, where we used to live. You can see how he loves to be outdoors, how he loves to meet all his friends and how he loves to tag along when I'm of somewhere.

It's a very autumny day today! I have a huge pott of vegetable soup simmering away on my stove, it smells divine! MOnika showed me how to improve my old recepie. When I have done my dreaded dishes and had a shower I will take Louis to the forest. I love to see the leafs changing colours, the smell of earth and moss, watching Louis run around and just feel that I can unwind. Then, when we are back home I will sink down in our beloved soffa and tast the soup!

The nature means alot to me and I wuld never, ever move to a place where I didn't have close access to the nature! Louis and I, we are lucky who found the appartment we live in now!! At the front of the house we have a very greeen yard and on the backside a lovely garden!
Just outside the door is the river RönneÅ and five minutes away is the Kron Forest. If you walk through the forest, for about 15 minutes, you are down by the sea! A lovely sandy beach. What more can you wish for??!!

                              

No aqua exorcise for me today, unfortunately... My laser wound is still making life a bit difficult for me and as the water is quit warm in the hospital pool it's not at all good to have a wound that is conected to your lymphatic system... And also, my back hurts like h*ll which makes changing a million extra times a tad difficult. So cross your fingers I'll be able to go next week! I really enjoy the aqua training!!

                            Thouh, there are other things to enjoy a day like today!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Katie

Underbara bilder, saknar också! Nikolina åkte precis hem till London! Önskar att jag kunde åka med henne!!!

Hoppas du har det bra!

Kram, kram

Katie

2011-10-05 @ 11:03:53
URL: http://katierebekah.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0