Louis and his buddy Maxi


It was a few days since last! It has been a bit uncomfortable since the laser treatment; swollen leg, pain, redishness and so on. I have tried to have my leg elevated as much as possible, but all of you who knows me also knows that I find it very difficult to be still for to long.
The laser treatment sems to have been a succès, so far! I have one wound that keeps anoying me by bleeding but the other 3 or 4 seems to have healed- *knock on wood*. Hopefully I'll be able to participate in tomorrows aqua exorcise!

We, Louis and I, spent Friday and Saturday at my parents; Dads and Monikas place. They are rebuilding their kitchen and I tried to help them by cheering them on, serving beer and finding lost nails. I don't know if I did much to help, but it was good fun! Dad screaming at dead things and Monika sighing at his behaviour. Dad making odd inventions to try get the hood of the kitchen fan in place.... It sure sounds like a mad house, and I can ensure you that it is!!!, but we had alot of fun! They did some work on their kitchen, we made great food, talked, walked with the dogs, laughed at the dogs and just enjoyed ourselves. Watched german TV, had a sip of wine and a piece of divine cocholate mousse cake!
Both Dad and I have gigantic sweet tooths! I have always said that we have two stomachs; one for food and one for sweet things such as cocholate and cakes!! SOme how, even if we have had a huge meal both Dad and I have room for a sweet treat!

Louis loved the cabinetts Dad and Monika had built! The cabinetts didn't have doors yet and Louis thought they were great pinsher-appratments, he moved in with blanket, bones and biscuitts!!!

                                
                                                    Louis in one of the old cabinetts!!

Louis idolizes my Dad and follows his every step! Louis loves when Dad chases him, when Dad screams and when Dad does things even a dog knows is not allowed! But if Dad does it, it sure must be okey?!!?
On Saturday morning when Dad got down to say goodmorning Louis jumped by his side and run to the sittingroom. Dad akeed "what is it Louis?" and Louis run and stod infront of the fireplace wagging his lovely little pinsher tail! "What?" said Dad and Louis jumpe up in the soffa and laid down on his sheep skin. "Do you want me to light the fire?" When Dad went to get the lighter fluid Louis ran with him; jumping and twirling around! Running infront of Dad back to the sittingroom and the fire place and jumping up in the soffa!!! Never, ever tell me that dogs can't communicate!!!
A saticfied Louis stayed in the soffa, enjoying the warmth from the fire!!

When we stod in the kitchen talking, on Friday when Louis and I had just arrived at Dads and Monikas, their dog Maxi went to is big doggy-snack-bag and picked a bag of treats. He trew it at Monikas feet and wagged his tail!! So Monika had to open the bag and treat Maxi and Louis to the treats!

As Louis has had problems with his tummy he's not allowed to eat some doggy snacks. But when Monika, or I, gave the forbiden snacks to Maxi, and something else to Louis- Maxi ran out into the gaden and gave the forbiden snacks to Louis!!! I just love our dogs! And they sure love eachother! They are up to so much mischief togther!
If you give them ecah a bone, identical, they still just want one!!! Most of the time the most disgusting looking, an smelling!

                         
                                            Monika serving the dogs!! Louis shewing!
               (Louis is wearing a sock 'cos he has a little wound on his paw that he just can't leave alone!)

Louis and I, we have really had a wounderful weekend! Louis was so tierd when we came home that he sleept for almost 16 hours on a row! He onli left his warm retreat for food, a drink of water or a walk.
Today we have nothing sheduled! I went to bed with a horrible migraine and with my luck even woke up with it. Louis and I stayie din bed till 9 am and then went for quite a long, but slow walk around the river. It was lovely 'cos it clerared my head and gave me time to think. I am pretty stressed out as soon as a new week begins... There's sooo much that needs to be done, hospital appointments and other things like that. To start of with I don't have the strenght but I need to go to all the appointments to get strenght and to keep mu body going! What I need is to slow down inside, not get worked up or stressed and give myself the rest I need! Try to accept  that there are things that I can't do, that I'm not able to cook if I've been away on a hospital appointment, that I can't clean on a day that I have been away, I can't do the grocery shopping on my laundry day even if there might be time.... I need to slow down 'cos my body just can't take it!! I need to choose, I need to plane and I need to prioritize!! I want to be around as long as possible and be as fit as possible when I am! I want to live as long as I'm alive!!!

So, threrfore today is a day when I have nothing planed more than a few phonecalls. If I feel that I'm up to it I will go the few steeps down to the Supermarket to get milk and eggs. I went grocery shopping on Saturday together with my parents. I don't have a car so I cant go to the big supermarkets outside of town and I can't buy heavy things 'cos I can't lift them. So, they helped me shopp,but sure enough did I forget somethings and milk...well, it's always out when you need it even if you have stocked up!
I'm still in my swetpants and need a shower! Louis is asleep in his huge basket and doesn't seem to think todays plan of taking it easy being a bad idea!

                              

    This week is filled with hospital appointments, so this day of rest and spoiling ourselves is much needed!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0