Life as it is....

                             
                                                             Louis and I, Seeptember 2011

This picture isn't really the most flattering one of me, but I kind of like it anyway.

Nothing new in my part of the world, really. Feeling a bit blue... Loads of thoughts that's stearing up emotions. I feel hurt, sad...and just confused. That's life I guess ;-) !! Need to sleep on it and try to calm down what I feel, see it from other perspektives and realise that what ever you dream about can't come true! That people you love and care about can have other, unexplainable sides. This is just life and I have to grow thicker skin!! I'm very emotionall when I feel hurt... That's me.

My KT-hip and foot is making my life a bit more difficult than it usually is. And, as if that wasn't enough, one of Louis'es paws is swollen... In Sedene we have a saying that is, more or less "Such Mistress such Dog". It resally says it all when it comes to Louis and me!!

The weather has been lovely today; autumny! Blue sky, no wind and a bit warm-ish. I wish we could have gone for a walk along the beach or in the forest... But next time the weather is okey- next century...- we'll go out on a little "adventure" and enjoy it!!! A good thing both of us, Louis and I, have troubles to walk long distances at the moment ;-). Also a good thing that we love our appartment so much!!

Oh, I forgott to tell you about was my grandparents 60th anneversery!! We were invited to celebrate it with them at a seaside restaurant in Helsingborg. Mum, my brother Mikke and I had bought them a huge basket of high quality cocholate and wine. They say you should always give gifts you'd love to get yourself- and I would really love a gift like that!!! They will have cocholate for a decade!!
The menu was lovely and it was difficult to choose what to eat, but I finally decided on a halbut carpatcho with mango for starter, fileet of beef with loads of strange but lovely trimmings such as canterelles for main course and for dessert a variation of cocholate and respberries. Lovely!

       Thank you Oma and Opa!!! I wish you many more years of happieness and health!!!


                                  
                                                                         Dessert







Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0