Louis, Stormy Weather and a 60th Anneversery



Sorry I haven't been writing in a few days! I find it very difficult to come up with interesting enough topics to write every day, and also even if I'd love to write more often- there is not enough time. But now I'm here, sat infront of the computer, Louis asleep in his basket after a quite "me-me-me" morning where he needs all my love and attention.

On the other hand, that's one of the things I love about Louis, the fact that he communicates! He whimpers alot when he wants something and wants me to understand what he wants. For example, when he wants me to lift his blanket so he can crawl underneath it and fall asleep, or when he wants fresh water, biscuitts or anything else! I just love that he communicates!!
Louis is a dog with very strong feelings- and oppinions for that matter! He just loves to tag along on adventures; by train to mums, in the forest or by car to Dads. Yesterday when I was of to aqua exorcise I had packed the very same backpack as I use when Louis and I go to Dads and Monikas. Pooooor Louis! He really thought we were of to something lovely, and then I left him home alone.... Oh my dear Louis! Thouh, we are soon going to Dads and Monikas for a sleepover and Louis finds that the best thing that can ever happen in a pinshers life!! He loves to go by dads big black car, to play in the garden with Maxi, to eat alot more than I fing okey, to sleep on the sheepskin in the soffa infront of the fire.... I know this might sound totaly odd, but Louis is and so am I ;-), but Louis loves when everyone is seated infront of the TV, not running around and just watching TV. He sleeps like a log with all his four feet up in the air!

                                              
                                                    Louis asleep in our soffa!


So, this week is filed with various activeties. I do usually not do other things during the week than go to the hospital, aqua exorcise with my physio, domestic "duties" and take care of my dear little Louis. I don't have enough energy and pain is horrible after all my other activeties. But this week, tomorrow to be exact, is my grandparents (fathernal) 60th anneversery!!! That is not bad! We are invited to go to a very nice seaside restaurant in Helsingborg for a lovely evening. My onkle and his "girlfriend" are coming all the way from Spain, my cousins from Stockholm and Omas (grandmas) sister Helga from Hamburg, Germany. The rest of us are scrambed togeher from around Helsingborg.
It's a Thursday so I don't think it will be all to late, at least Oma knows that I'm not able to be up and about for to long. I have allready had a glance at the menu and think I know what I would like to eat... I'm a lover of fine food, I think I have that after my Dad. I love to try new things and am not afraid of strang things. I do love nicely cooked dishes and lovely presentations. I do also love a fine wine, even if my KT doesn't allow me to drink more than half a glass.

Then on Friday I'm invited to a "fare well" party at my friend Mias place. She is moving to Warwick in England to do her masters and I will miss her alot! Even if we don't see eahother that often we know where we have one and another and try to get together as often as possible. My illnesses is often the thing that makes us getting together impossible.... But, on Friday she has invited me and some ither friends for clams, laughther and pure madness! It's a gang of mostly girls who have lived in The UK for long periods of time. So, English jokes and tea is something that I just know will be present on Friday! Thouh, Mia knows I wont be able to saty all night- she, just as Oma knows that KT can take more than it's fair tool on me. Damn KT! I just hate it! Well, well- the most important thing is that I can be there for a while!
 
At the end of the week Louis and I are seeing Dad and Monika! We are just going to hang around their house, eat lovely food, sit infront of the fier and just enjoy life. So that is not to much pressure on my body. Even less than being at home really ;-)

My joints are pretty bad at the moent. Especially my neck and back. So typical autumn-symptomes. That's life and I'm trying to do the best possible of the situation; try to do the things I had desided to do and first and foremost- things that I want to do!!!
It's a really crapy weather over here in the South of Sweden. We are at the moment dealing with the storm Katie that caused loads of damage in Scottland just a few days ago. Thouh, the storm isn't at all that bad now, but bad enough for Louis- hihi!!! This morning he refused to get out of bed an sleept until 9.10 am whish is somekind of world record for him!!

                                  

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0