I'm a Book Worm


I'm such a book worm!!! I love to read and I believe that a persons book shelf tells you alot about the person. Mine is filled to the rim with books and I just love to go through them once in a while and remember the lovely moments I had with each of the books!
I always feel sad when I finsih reading a book... It's like parting with a dear freind. You just want to hang around the story for longer and know more about the life of the characters.

Since a few years back I'm totaly in love with the American author Jodi Picoult and her books. She writes lovely, absolutely fantastic, dramas. They do always treat ethical dilemas such as a childs very difficult, untreatable illness or relationship crises.

At the moment I'm reading one of Jodi Picoults first book "The Pact" which is about two teenagers in love; Emily and Chris. They have known eachother for all their lives; as neighbours and almost siblings. The fact that they end up as a couple in high school doesn't suprice anyone. But the fact that Chris ends up in the emergency room with a head wound that needs 70 stitches and Emily...ends up in the morgue is a horrible suprice to everyone!!! Chris says it's a suicide pact that went wrong but the police believes it's firsta degree murder.
Families that have been neighbours for twenty years, chaired everything from chickenpocks to car pooling is now utter anemies...
I can barely put the book down!!!

                                           The Pact

This is my 14th or 15th Picoult book. I have enjoyed 85% of all her books and I can absolutely recomend a few of them:

Sing You Home which is her latest book.
A husband, Max, and wife, Zoe, strugle to get pregnant. After a miscariage the housband decides to leav his wife. Thouh she does still want children. The book is about Zoe and her wifes strugle to get custody of the remaining embryos from the IVF of Zoes first marriage. And a newly religious Max wants the embryos to go to a family with christian values and high moral standards.
I loved this book and felt sad when it ended.... Fantastic book!!

Handle With Care
Charlottes and Seans daughter Willow is born with a very rare congenital disorder called osteogenesis imperfecra; very brittle bones. Willow suffers from breaks just by a rough caugh or a hug...
Charlottes best friend was her OB/GYN and took care of all the pre-natal care. When Willows health turns even worse and miney is needed, Charlotte and Seans sues the OB/GYN for not seeing on the ultrasound that Willow suffered from the condition she is so that th parents could have decided not to give birth to Willow....
This puts a friendship at stake, for the sake of money. It also makes Willow question if her parents wants her.
Also a fantastic book!

Please follow this link and read more about Jodi Picoults novells! http://www.jodipicoult.com/
Picoults most famous novell is "My Sisters Keeper" hich did also turn in to a movie with Cameron Diaz.

                                                  Allt för min syster Poster

Last week I did order the only book that I haven't read by Jodi Picoult; Second Glance. I'm not sure what it is about but I know it treats the topic of Native Maericans and their terretory. Can't wait till it arives! Thouh I do still have 1/4 left of "The Pact" and "Mercy" sits in my shelf waiting for me!!

I do not only read serious books about life and death, I do also love books with alot of humor!! So, another author of my choice is Sophie Kinsella. Who has writen the Shopaholic-series about Rebecca Bloomwood, a mad Londoner who loves shopping- beyond borders! I'm not at all a chiq-lit kind of girl but I just love Kinsellas way of making even the smartest person a total looser if she, or he, ends up in a situation she or he is not used to!! Brilliant writing!!
But my absolutely favourit book my Kinsella is  "The Undomestic Goosess".

Buy *The Undomestic Goddess* online Samantha Sweeting is 29 years-old, very spoiled and doesn't even know how to boild an egg!! One thing leads to another and she ends up at the doorsteep of the Geigers who thisnks she's there to applay for the job as their houskeeper. Samantha is desperate for a place to saty for the neight and takes the job...only to realise that it's a huge misstake!!!
A funny book that you can't let go of! There's a laugh on every page!!

I have read barely all of Sophie Kinsellas books but while stuck in all of Jodi Picoults books KInsella has writen two new once; Mini Shopaholic and Twenties Girl. I have sent for the first one and just can't wait for it to come!!
I love books!!!

What I love most with books is that fact that you can let go of the life you are living for a while, sink into someone elses mind, problems, love affairs and dreams... You can let go of your own every day problems, pain and worries. I love when it rains outside, the wind blows and it's really coold- to cuddle up in the soffa with loads of blankets, pillows and Louis. Light candles, make some hot cocholate, cinnamonswirls and just me in the moment. I think that will be my plan for this afternoon!

But first; shower!! Then I need to go get some groceries, fin a hat/ cap as it has turned sooo cold just over the weekend and then take my lovely little Louis for a walk!! Hopefully n my new cap...!!!


Do you have a favourite author?! Favourite book?! Please let me know, I need tips as I have now read all of my favourite authors books!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0